Along with developing leadership skills through education outside the classroom and involvement in extra-curricular activities, there are also a number of opportunities for students to develop their leadership capacity in formalised roles.

At the junior level, students can become involved in the junior council and ensure that the views and voices of the junior students are heard.

At the senior level, there are elected leadership positions available in the area of Arts, Culture, Environment, Events, Maaori, Sport and Toiora. The leaders in these areas chair committees which students can join. The student body is led by four Head Students. A strong house system is led by House Captains.

Senior Student Leaders 2023

Head Students

Alex Collett, Nico Bhula, Jessica Licht, Sage Garrett

Arts Captains

Josh Hogarty, Ephraim Frame, Arlo Oliver

Cultural Captains

Sin-Hui Lai, Yashika Patel

Environment Captains

Anja Kovacevic, Emma Houlbrooke

Events Captains

Hannah Gillies, Emily Broughton

Manukura Captains

Tauwhare Robb, Christopher Harrison

Service Captains

Mandolin Ember, Ahmed Ali, Courtney Falwasser (absent)

Sports Captains

Jin Boyd, Tana Giles

Toiora Captains

Maddie Winders, Reem Ali

BOT Representative

Victoria Guo



Lanshin Na, Kristen Martinus

Te Puea

Caitlin Schmidt, Eddie Purdom


Anjali Nandedkar, Bridget Hill


Grace Panapa-Galbraith, Finn Mcpherson


Abbey Jackson, Briar Nikoia