Earlier this term we celebrated the 2021/22 cricket season. We had the pleasure of listening to new Director of Sport and former NZ Cricketer Grant Bradburn. Well done to all of our winners below:

Team Award  Name
Girls Performance Awards Makayla Reilly 28* v Rototuna

Makayla Reilly 22* v Dio Blue

Makayla Reilly 28* v Dio Red

Tashika Desai 21* v Rototuna

Most Improved Player Harmony Waretini
Best Team Mate Makayla Reilly
Player of the Year Makayla Reilly


Team Award  Name


Performance Awards Keagan Prinsloo 37 v St Paul’s

Kale Ryan 3/9 v Combined Girls

Dylan Lee 50no v Combined Girls

Ethan Collins 31 v HBHS

Most Improved Player Felix Ballinger
Most Coachable Player Kody Tappin
Best Team Mate Lucas Zhao
Player of the Year Keagan Prinsloo


Team Award  Name
Colts Performance Awards Alex Mathieson 32 in final v Matamata

Saber Khawrin 35 v HBHS

Saber Khawrin 4/9 v HBHS 

Gurkirat Gandham 37 v HBHS

Yousuf Tayyab 3/29 v Matamata

Most Improved Player Shane Clapham
Most Coachable Player Yousuf Tayyab
Best Team Mate Finn Roche
Player of the Year Saber Khawrin


Team Award  Name
First XI Performance Awards Nico Bhula 3/5 vs Matamata

Nico Bhula 52 vs HBHS

Nico Bhula 59 vs St. John’s College (Final)

Bakhtullah Khawrin 4/17 vs Matamata

Bakhtullah Khawrin 4/16 vs St. John’s College

Bakhtullah Khawrin 3/28 vs St. Peter’s School

Tana Giles 155no vs HBHS

Tana Giles 75 vs St. Peter’s School

Tana Giles 50 vs St. John’s College (Final)

Michael Hamilton 4/14 vs St. Peter’s School

Michael Hamilton 3/9 vs St. John’s College (Final)

Jamie Kennedy 67 vs St. John’s College (Final)

Outstanding Batter Tana Giles 
Outstanding Bowler Bakhtullah Khawrin 
Best Team Mate Tyler Lee 
Player of the Year Bakhtullah Khawrin