Front of school

Contact us

Hillcrest High School
141 Masters Ave
Hamilton
PO Box 11020
Hillcrest
Hamilton 3251
New Zealand

Phone +64 7 857 0297 

 

GENERAL ENQUIRY


or email office@hillcrest-high.school.nz

ABSENCE NOTIFICATION


or email notify@hillcrest-high.school.nz

 


 

Contact Staff Members

Senior Leaders

Principal                       
Mr K S Whiting,
kwhiting@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Deputy Principal
Mr J Williams,
jwilliams@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Assistant Principal      
Mrs S Radford
sradford@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Assistant Principal 
Mrs S Collett
scollett@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Assistant Principal      
Mr D Franicevic
dfranice@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Business Manager       
Mr A Macdiarmid
amacdiarmid@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Administration

Principal's Assistant   
Mrs A Pullar
office@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Director of Sport                         
Mr R Overmayer
rovermayer@hillcrest-high.school.nz

 

Director of International Students           
Mrs R Selby,
rselby@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Careers/Gateway/Star/Vocational Pathways        
Mr S Barry,
sbarry@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Guidance Counsellors

Guidance Counsellor
Ms M E McGarry,
mmcgarry@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Guidance Counsellor
Mr T Harker,  (On leave)
tharker@hillcrest-high.school.nz

 

Guidance Counsellor
Ms J Coles,
jcoles@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Guidance Counsellor
Ms R Rodewald
rrodewald@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Guidance Counsellor
Mr E Davis
edavis@hillcrest-high.school.nz

 

Deans

Year 9 

DEAN 
Mr T Pouwels 
tpouwels@hillcrest-high.school.nz 

ASSISTANT DEAN
Mrs H Gregory (GG) 
hgregory@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Year 10

DEAN
Ms M Raleigh (RL) 
mraleigh@hillcrest-high.school.nz

ASSISTANT DEAN
Mr H Walker  (WR)
hwalker@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Year 11 

DEAN
Mr B Chibnall 
bchibnal@hillcrest-high.school.nz

ASSISTANT DEAN
Ms A Chard (CR) 
achard@hillcrest-high.school.nz


Year 12 

DEAN 
Miss C Warner (WN) 
cwarner@hillcrest-high.school.nz

ASSISTANT DEAN
Mrs H Hawthorn  (HN)
hhawthorn@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Year 13 

DEAN 
Mr B Kennedy 
bkennedy@hillcrest-high.school.nz 

ASSISTANT DEAN
Miss L Campbell (CM) 
lcampbell@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Heads Of Faculties

Arts
Mrs S Binks
sbinks@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Social Science                           
Mr R Cox 
rcox@hillcrest-high.school.nz

English                                         
Ms A Baumberg
abaumberg@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Careers & Pathways                        
Mr S Barry
sbarry@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Business & ICT                           
Ms M McKnight
mmcknigh@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Inclusive Education                           
Mrs J Richardson
jrichardson@hillcrest-high.school.nz

 

 


Mathematics                                
Mr S Achary 
sachary@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Science                                        
Mr C Taylor
crtaylor@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Technology                                  
Mrs S Paris
sparis@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Physical Ed/Health/Outdoor Education  
Mr H Uivel
huivel@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Languages                                  
Dr M Taylor
mtaylor@hillcrest-high.school.nz

English Language Learning                                   
Mrs J Blank
jblank@hillcrest-high.school.nz

 

Staff

Arts

Shiro Binks  (HOF Arts, HOD Drama)
sbinks@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Art
Ruth Hickman (HOD)
rhickman@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Rochelle Clemens
rclemenshillcrest-high.school.nz

Alana Cooper
acooper@hillcrest-high.school.nz 

Heather Green
hgreen@hillcrest-high.school.nz 

Samantha Simmonds
sgsimmonds@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Drama
Shiro Binks  (HOD)
sbinks@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Claire Brougham
cbrougham@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Merran Cash 
mcash@hillcrest-high.school.nz 

Amber Chard
achard@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Music
Mervyn Cook  (HOD Music)
mcook@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Rhiannon Murdoch
rmurdoch@hillcrest-high.school.nz 

Annabel Rowlands
arowlands@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Daniel Shin 
dshin@hillcrest-high.school.nz


Business & Digital Technology

Mary McKnight  (HOF)
mmcknigh@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Accounting
Stephanie Gourdie  (HOD)
sgourdie@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Alistair Turner
aturner@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Business
Stephanie Gourdie
sgourdie@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Jodie Terry 
jterry@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Alistair Turner
aturner@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Digital Technology
Rhys Abrahams  
rabrahams@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Cathy Bourke 
cbourke@hillcrest-high.school.nz 

Kath Langman  (HOD)
klangman@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Economics
Mary McKnight
mmcknigh@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Per Rorholt
prorholt@hillcrest-high.school.nz


Careers

Scott Barry  (HOF)
sbarry@hillcrest-high.school.nz  

Sally Graham 
sgraham@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Technical & Vocational Education & Training (TVET)
Rhys Abrahams
rabrahams@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Tony Moxham
tmoxham@hillcrest-high.school.nz 
 
Leigh Pemberton
lpemberton@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Trades Academy Manager
Pip Alsemgeest 
palsemgeest@hillcrest-high.school.nz


English

Andrea Baumberg  (HOF)
abaumberg@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Elizabeth Anderson
eanderson@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Margie Bardsley
mbardsley@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Claire Brougham 
cbrougham@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Amber Chard
achard@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Sue Hanson-Smith
shanson@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Hannah Hawthorn
hhawthorn@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Robyn Jamieson
rjamieso@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Rachel Kuysten
rkuysten@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Elizabeth Pamment
epamment@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Mary Raleigh
mraleigh@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Marama Salsano 
msalsano@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Gordon Sim
gsim@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Katgrina Stevenson 
kstevenson@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Kashka Tunstall
ktunstall@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Celeste Warner 
cwarner@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Classical Studies
Katrina Stgevenson
kstevenson@hillcrest-high.school.nz


Inclusive Education

Julie-Anne Richardson  (HOF)
jrichardson@hillcrest-high.school.nz 

ILC
Margaret Ellery  (HOD)
mellery@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Kylie Fletcher-Mathews 
kfletcher-mathews@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Chanelle Godfrey
cgodfrey@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Raewyn O'Connor 
roconnor@hillcrest-high.school.nz

PAC
Julie-Anne Richardson  (HOD)
jrichardson@hillcrest-high.school.nz


Languages

Michael Taylor  (HOF, HOD French)
mtaylor@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Fumiko Akiyama  (HOD Japanese)
fakiyama@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Sarah Collett
scollett@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Allyn Danzeisen  (HOD Spanish)
adanzeisen@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Christina Howard-Shi  (HOD Mandarin)
chshi@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Annabel Rowlands
arowlands@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Heemi Walker  (HOD Maori)
hwalker@hillcrest-high.school.nz

English Language Learning 
Johanna Blank  (HOD) 
jblank@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Janette Allen
jallen@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Suzanne Weiss
sweiss@hillcrest-high.school.nz


Learning Support

Stacey Simmons  (HOD)
ssimmons@hillcrest-high.school.nz


Mathematics


Sheilendra Achary  (HOF, HOD)
sachary@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Kew Bi Chin
kchin@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Sean Cosford
scosford@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Dan Franicevic 
dfranice@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Uttra Goundar
ugoundar@hillcrest-high.school.nz

David Hall
dhall@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Linda Hirst
lhirst@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Avinesh Lal
alal@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Iain Maclaurin
imaclaurin@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Tony Pouwels
tpouwels@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Narendra Prasad
nprasad@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Dhirendra Raj
draj@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Ingrid Rinsma
irinsma@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Craig Wilson 
cwilson@hillcrest-high.school.nz


Media Studies


Lee Stratford  (HOD)
lstratford@hillcrest-high.school.nz


Science


Craig Taylor
ctaylor@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Shannon Andrews
sandrews@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Matthew Bryant
mbryant@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Nick Bryant
nbryant@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Brett Chibnall
bchibnall@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Siong Chin
chin@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Hannah Gregory 
hgregory@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Karamat Khan 
kkhan@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Amy Patrick
apatrick@hillcrest-high.school.nz 

Narendra Prasad
nprasad@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Tony Pyne
tpyne@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Sharon Sayer
ssayer@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Andrea Sharpe  
asharpe@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Gary Steele
gsteele@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Usha Thakur
uthakur@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Suskia van der Merwe
svandermerwe@hillcrest-high.school.nz


Social Science


Ryan Cox  (HOF, HOD Sociology)
rcox@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Richard Baggs
rbaggs@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Lisa Campbell 
lcampbell@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Bradley Evelyn  (HOD History)
bevelyn@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Rhiannon Murdoch
rmurdoch@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Bree O'Riley
boriley@hillcredst-high.school.nz

Cameron Payne
cpayne@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Per Rorholt
prorholt@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Judith Smith  (HOD Geography) 
jsmith@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Alistair Turner
aturner@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Jarred Williams
jwilliams@hillcrest-high.school.nz


Physical Education


Hans Uivel  (HOF) 
huivel@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Natasha Brill
nbrill@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Aroha Crombie
acrombie@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Josh Groom
jgroom@hillcrest-high.school.nz
 
Gerard Hay  (HOD Sports Development)
ghay@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Ben Kennedy
bkennedy@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Colleen McIlroy
cmcilroy@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Natalie Parsons-Roberts
nparsons-roberts@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Katrina Pollard  (HOD Outdoor Education)
kpollard@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Taira Te Rito
tterito@hillcrest-high.school.nz


Technology

Sara Paris  (HOF, HOD Food Tech)
sparis@hillcrest-high.school.nz

Design & Visual Communication
Alana Cooper
acooper@hillcrest-high.school.nz 

Samantha Oehley
soehley@hillcrest-high.school.nz 

Food
Jane Campbell
jcampbell@hillcrest-high.school.nz 

Mary MacKenzie
mmackenzie@hillcrest-high.school.nz 

Toni Salsano
tsalsano@hillcrest-high.school.nz 

Fabrics
Jane Campbell
jcampbell@hillcrest-high.school.nz 

Ashleigh Wells
awells@hillcrest-high.school.nz 

Wood
Mike Gilliver
mgilliver@hillcrest-high.school.nz 

Metal
Dominic Hopkirk
dhopkirk@hillcrest-high.school.nz 

John O'Brien
jobrien@hillcrest-high.school.nz 

Motors
Dominic Hopkirk
dhopkirk@hillcrest-high.school.nz 

Electronics
Dominic Hopkirk
dhopkirk@hillcredst-high.school.nz